2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Keynote & invited speakers

David Garlan

David Garlan|Дэвид Гарлан

Professor
Carnegie Mellon University

David Garlan is a Professor of Computer Science in the School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University, where he has been on the faculty since 1990. He received his Ph.D. from Carnegie Mellon in 1987 and worked as a software architect in industry between 1987 and 1990. His interests include software architecture, self-adaptive systems, formal methods, and cyber-physical systems.

He is a co-author of two books on software architecture: Software Architecture: Perspectives on an Emerging Discipline, and Documenting Software Architecture: Views and Beyond. In 2005 he received a Stevens Award Citation for “fundamental contributions to the development and understanding of software architecture as a discipline in software engineering.” In 2011 he received the Outstanding Research award from ACM SIGSOFT for “significant and lasting software engineering research contributions through the development and promotion of software architecture.” He is a Fellow of the IEEE a Fellow of the ACM.

Self-healing Systems


Download presentation

The use of computing systems into every facet of our everyday lives raises a number of challenges for software engineering. In particular one of the most important requirements for today’s systems is high availability – even in the presence of faults, changing environmental conditions, and attacks. To address these requirements we need to be able to build systems that take more control over their own dependability, security, and usefulness – automating many of the tasks that now lead to system failures and that require computing experts and administrators to manage. This has led to a new sub-field of software engineering and systems design, sometimes termed Autonomic Computing, Self-healing Systems, or Self-Adaptive Systems.

In this talk I describe this emerging field and recent advances that allow us to address various engineering challenges, including (a) the ability to support self-healing through architectural models and automated repair, (b) new techniques for diagnosing faults at run-time with applications to manufacturing control systems, and (c) the ability to support self-securing systems.

Discussion panel: Security by design: If software is eating the world, are we safe?

Panelist

Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Gold sponsors

Deutsche BankIntelJetBrainsSAPSberTech

Silver sponsors

First Line SoftwareEMCQt by Digia

Hackathon sponsor

Digital Design

Sponsors

GenesysLuxoftOracleJelasticMediapark

Innovative Sponsor

IBM

Main partners

RussoftAP KIT

In cooperation

ACMACM Special Interest Group on Software Engineering

Hackathon partners

API MoscowInnovation Development Center MoscowGitHub

Partners

ParallelsPMI Moscow chapterSoftware EngineeringLuxoft Training

Technical partners

Hosting CenterReisebuero WELTDigital October

Mobile partner

Eventicious

With support of

RAECROSA

Educational Partner

IT Mine

Organizers

Software Russiai-Help
Share:

The conference is over

Thanks, everyone!

Feedback? Ideas? Photo?
Send it over!

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Ключевые и приглашённые докладчики

Дэвид Гарлан

David Garlan|Дэвид Гарлан

Профессор
Университет Карнеги-Меллон

Дэвид Гарлан (David Garlan) – профессор Школы компьютерных наук в Университете Карнеги-Меллон, где работает с 1990 г. В 1987 г. он получил докторскую степень в этом университете году, после чего до 1990 г. работал архитектором ПО.

Интересы Дэвида включают: архитектуру ПО, само-адаптивные системы, формальные методы и киберфизические системы. Дэвид является соавтором книг по архитектуре: «Software Architecture: Perspectives on an Emerging Discipline» и «Documenting Software Architecture: Views and Beyond». В 2005 г. получил премию Stevens Citation за «фундаментальный вклад в развитие и понимание архитектуры как дисциплины разработки ПО». В 2011 году – награду ACM SIGSOFT за «значительный и продолжительный вклад в исследование разработки ПО посредством развития и продвижения архитектуры ПО». Является членом IEEE и АСМ.

Самовосстанавливающиеся системы


Cкачать презентацию

Использование вычислительных систем в каждом аспекте нашей повседневной жизни вызывает ряд проблем для программной инженерии. В частности, одним из самых важных требований для сегодняшних систем является высокая доступность, – несмотря на опасность неисправностей, атак и на изменчивое окружение. Для решения этих задач мы должны уметь строить системы, которые в большей степени контролируют собственную надежность, безопасность и полезность, автоматизировать задачи, которые в настоящее время ведут к сбоям системы и требуют внимания экспертов и администраторов. Это приводит к появлению новых разделов в области разработки ПО и проектирования, включая: Автономные компьютерные системы (Autonomic Computing), Самовосстановливающиеся системы (Self-healing Systems) или Самоадаптивные системы (Self-Adaptive Systems).

В этом докладе я описываю последние достижения в этой области, которые позволяют нам решить ряд инженерных задач, в числе которых: (а) способность поддерживать самовосстановление через архитектурные модели и автоматизацию восстановления, (б) новые технологии диагностики неисправности во время работы приложений и создания систем управления, а также (с) возможности поддержки систем самобезопасности (self-securing systems).

Дискуссионная панель: Умышленная безопасность: если софт поглощает мир, в безопасности ли мы?

Панелист

Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Gold спонсоры

Дойче БанкIntelJetBrainsSAPСбербанк-Технологии

Silver спонсоры

First Line SoftwareEMCQt by Digia

Спонсор хакатона

Digital Design

Спонсоры

GenesysLuxoftOracleJelasticMediapark

Инновационный спонсор

IBM

Генеральные партнёры

РУССОФТАП КИТ

При содействии

ACMACM Special Interest Group on Software Engineering

Партнёры хакатона

API MoscowЦентр Инновационного Развития МосквыGitHub

Партнёры

ParallelsМосковское отделение PMIПрограммная инженерияLuxoft Training

Технические партнёры

Хостинг ЦентрРайзебюро ВЕЛЬТDigital October

Мобильный партнёр

Eventicious

При поддержке

РАЭКРОСА

Образовательный партнер

IT Mine

Организаторы

Software Russiai-Help
Поделиться:
Мобильное приложение CEE-SECR 2014

Конференция закончилась

Всем спасибо!

Есть отзыв, фотографии, идеи?
Присылайте